Congressman Pete Olson

Representing the 22nd District of Texas

Congressional Refinery Caucus

Congressional Refinery Caucus Representatives Pete Olson (R-TX) and Cedric Richmond (D-LA) founded the bipartisan Congressional Refinery Caucus during the 113th Congress. The goal of the caucus is to educate Members of Congress about issues facing the refinery industry and related impacts on consumers by holding briefings and hosting experts. Olson and Richmond are the co-chairs of the Congressional Refinery Caucus.

Click here for an op/ed on the Refinery Caucus published in The Hill and written by Reps. Olson and Richmond.

Current membership as of March 2016
Co-Chairs Pete Olson [R-TX22] & Cedric Richmond [D-LA2]
Brian Babin [R-TX36]
Charles Boustany [R-LA3]
Jim Bridenstine [R-OK1]
Larry Buschon [R-IN8]
Bradley Byrne [R-AL1]
John Carney [D-DE]
Tom Cole [R-OK4]
Kevin Cramer [R-NDAL]
Henry Cuellar [D-TX28]
John Culberson [R-TX7]
Blake Fahrenthold [R-TX27]
John Fleming, Jr. [R-LA4]
Bill Flores [R-TX17]
Gene Green [D-TX29]
Bob Gibbs [R-OH7]
Gregg Harper [R-MS3]
Evan Jenkins [R-WV3]
Marcy Kaptur [D-OH9]
Adam Kinzinger [R-IL16]
Bob Latta [R-OH5]
Cynthia Lummis [R-WY-AL]
David McKinley [R-WV1]
Patrick Meehan [R-PA7]
Randy Neugebauer [R-TX19]
Steven Palazzo [R-MS4]
Mike Pompeo [R-KS4]
Jim Renacci [R-OH16]
Steve Scalise [R-LA1]
Scott Tipton [R-CO3]
David Valadao [R-CA21]
Randy Weber [R-TX14]
Don Young [R-AK-AL]