Congressman Pete Olson

Representing the 22nd District of Texas

Olson Welcomes New Congressional Youth Advisory Council Members

August 24, 2015
Press Release

Rep. Pete Olson (TX-22) on Saturday welcomed a group of 50 high schools students to serve on his 2015-2016 Congressional Youth Advisory Council (CYAC). The advisory council is comprised of a group of high school students from across the congressional district who serve as Olson's advisors on issues critical to the youth of America.

"Each year I continue to be impressed with the talent and dedication of these students," Rep. Olson said. "Our nation relies on the youth of today becoming strong leaders of tomorrow. Hosting this youth advisory committee reassures me that our future will be well represented by the young minds of today. It’s exciting to hear directly from young leaders about issues that are critical to our nation's future."

In its fifth year, the CYAC consists of high school students from across the 22nd Congressional District in Brazoria, Fort Bend, and Harris Counties. #TX22CYAC


2015-2016 CYAC Participants:

Brazoria County
Dawson High School
Marshall Foster
Emily Guenther
Jessica Huang
Claire Jeffress
Phillip Nguyen
Payton Sprague
Robert Ward

Manvel High School
Rebeca Chacko
Bushra Hamid
Paola Obispo
Logan Tonini

Pearland High School
Grant Dentry
Jordyn Groover
Jillian Saboe
Rida Sarwar

Fort Bend County
Clements High School
Nandan Marwaha
Bianca Navia
Weston James Shores
Eajer Toh
Ingrid Wu

Dulles High School
Kathryn Carrabine
Rahul Nagvekar

Foster High School
Thomas Kuykendall III

George Ranch High School
Alesondra Cruz
Kyle Curtis
Ryan Harris
Cameron Lavine

Melissa Lee (Sugar Land)

Kempner High School
Ann Johnson

Needville High School
Kaysie Faas
Caleb Leachman

Ridge Point High School
Vanessa Liu
Taylor McKeown
Ann Marie Ramas

Seven Lakes High School
Smriti Ahuja
Zachary Berry
Connor Cerda
Kaitlin Foster
Jonathan Frost
Saku Gopinath
Harrison Jenkins
Cameron Kallina
Alexa Keller
Pranay Tamminayana

St. Agnes Academy
Jordyn Weber (Sugar Land)

Tompkins High School
Conor Devlin

Harris County
Clear Springs High School
Lauren Grover
Emily Jue
Arjun Luthra
Alexis McNeilly



Media Contact: Melissa Kelly
(202) 225-5951